Nowadays the crime rate is increasing especially among teenagers. What are the reasons behind it? How we can reverse this trend? What punishment methods should be used, in your opinion?

In recent times, juvenile delinquency is augmenting. The plausible reasons for this maneuver are lack of education as well as improper parental guidance. This vogue could be altered by rendering education and by organizing seminars for parents about nurturing skills. Furthermore, in my opinion, community services should be given to the teenagers as a punishment unless they have committed a major crime.

Ostensibly, adolescents are unaware with the consequences that are occurred due to felonies because of lack of proper education. For example, most of the youngsters are committing minor crimes because the have not taught that it is against the laws. Secondly, both the parents are working nowadays, hence, they have few time to spend with their children. Consequently, Young generation is astray because no one is there to show them a right path.

There are several remedies to converse this trend. Firstly, a free of cost education should be provided by authorities. Therefore, children will aware about the perilous implications that could happen due to crime. Secondly, by organizing seminars and events, parents will learn fostering skills and eventually, they will nurture their descendants effectively.

In my opine, children should be punished as per the seriousness of the felony. Community services should be given for some time such as, planting trees or helping older people in old age home. By this way, not only teenagers will understand that what is right, but they will also learn that how to help others. In addition to this, if someone has committed a serious crime for example, mass murder, then they should be kept in incarcerate.

To recapitulate, though crime rate amidst teenagers is proliferating due to lack of education and less parental inappropriate parental care, it could be mitigated by educating them as well as by teaching parents that how to foster youngsters more responsibly. Furthermore, adolescents should be punished by giving them community services and for serious felonies, they should be imprisoned.