Nowadays food has become easier to prepare. Has this change improved the way people live?

Give reasons for your answer using your own ideas and experience.

There is no doubt that, ready to eat food is available in the market. While there are many benefits with regards to food preparation in lesser time, there are some drawbacks to consider. I tend to partially agree and disagree with this argument and will propose my point in the following essay.

It is true that, there are many machineries in the market which is directly related to food solution. To illustrate, We could bake the cake in the microwave, by keeping the ingredients in the bowl and setting up the right temperature and time. We will get end product, as we desire. In today’s world, preserve food is available globally and most of them prefer as it saves time. Many of them work around the clock, so to avoid food preparation from basic, they prefer buying this type of food, which could be cooked in few minutes.

Although, man has made huge progress significantly with food preparation, but there are disadvantages which outweigh the advantages and it is affecting human’s health. Firstly, those who prefer ready to eat food might not be aware that, there are many chemicals infused while packaging to increase their shelf life. People who buy these packets, it might look appealing for them and add to their taste buds but it could affect their health because of the preservatives. For example, recently, one research has been published in the newspaper, in which it is shown that people are suffering from Obesity and other health issues because of consuming such type of food products. Secondly, cooking or reheating the food in the microwave, could loose its original nutrients as it is cooked with high intense heat within few minutes.

To sum up, technologies has benefited to human but people should be aware of the system. Although, artificial food helps to save time, but it may affect in longer run and humans should also consume natural food to stay healthy.