Nowadays, it is possible to move sea creatures from their natural habitat at sea and have them relocated in amusement parks for the purpose of people’s recreation. Do you think advantages of this development outweigh disadvantages?

Explain your reasons and support them with specific examples.

The movement of various aquatic animals from the ocean to aquariums has been a subject of controversy. Technological advancement has made it possible to move deep sea animals from their natural abode to parks for amusement. This essay disagrees with the development and outlines why the drawbacks far outweighs the benefits.

Man is by naturally inquisitive, as such we want to know more about the creatures that live far away in the seas. Relocation allows the m to be studied and also seen at close ranges. this gives insights into their life cycle in details. The Dubai aquarium, one of the largest in the world is home to over two thousand species of aquatic animals that are viewed for pleasure by humans is a major tourist attraction in the city. Despite the attention to detail and the the care, a good number don't get to the age of full maturity before death.

On the contrary, the disadvantages of transferring sea animals from their natural setting disrupts their life. Most animals in artificial environment don't reproduce and in turn endangers such species. Statistics have revealed a sharp decline in the population of aquatic animals in recent years. Much of this has been attributed to the movement of Sea Animals from their abode to man made sites.i strongly believe that i this trend is not stopped, humans will hasten the extinction of sea creatures. while some opine that reproduction can be through artificial insemination or cloning , this however is a deviation from the original lifestyle of aquatic animals.

To sum up, the transfer of animals to tanks is detrimental to their survival. this has led to a decline in their population and will ultimately affect ecology and the food chain.