Nowadays it is possible to use computers and mobile phones for automatic language translation, and there is no need for human translators and interpreters. Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In recent times, the advancement in digital technology has erased language barriers to an extent, allowing crucial social and commercial communication to happen seamlessly. In my opinion, although the use of the latest technological devices for language translation can be beneficial, we cannot rule out the significance of human translators.

To begin with, it is important to acknowledge that sophisticated automated devices make it easy for people to overcome the problem of language barriers. For instance, there are numerous variety of mobile applications and computer software tools to interpret, translate and transfer the information within no time. This helps people to communicate effectively for social and day to day dealings. For example, every page on the internet has an automatic translate option in most of the world languages where a person can choose to read in his preferred languages. Therefore, they can avoid the need to go to the translators for these minute requirements.

That said, there are limits to how much we can use this automated software for official purposes, especially when it comes to dealing with government and other authorities. After all, those automated tools lack the sensitivity that an experienced translator possesses. To illustrate, All the legal issues are dealt with a lot of stakes involved, where any error can lead to huge financial and legal troubles for all the parties involved. Thus, it is the real human that has an upper hand as it should be error-free for seamless transactions.

In conclusion, while the latest artificial tools and software's are useful for learning and understanding the things where accuracy is not vital, there is a real danger of going wrong in high-end dealings, if we rely only on these tools without using human translators for proper proofreading.