Nowadays it seems that almost all websites show online advertisements from other companies for products or services.

Is this a good thing or a bad thing?

Technology and internet have become a vital part of our daily lives. These days, a new trend has been developed on the websites where they showcase online advertisements to promote goods and services of other companies. In my opinion, it should be fine to display advertisements of other companies as long as it doesn't have a negative impact on minors.

Irrespective of countries, there are no such restrictions on minors to prevent them from being exposed to the dark side of the internet. These advertisements could have an adverse impact on young people and children as they are not capable enough to make decisions. Sometimes, the products are falsely advertised and not all the harmful effects of it are displayed in the ads. As the children are mostly dependent on their parents, they would insist hard on buying the product. Parents, out of their will, would have to forcefully purchase the product.

On the other hand, looking from a different perspective, showcasing advertisement on websites would provide monetary benefits to their owners. It is essential for them to get funding because it would be required in developing and maintaining their websites. It has become quite a popular business where a lot of small to medium scale businesses opts for it. It is an enhanced and effective way of marketing which requires less money as compared to the traditional methods which includes advertisement on television and hoardings/ banners on the streets.

To conclude, it could be said that as long as the online advertisements doesn't have create a negative impact, it is a good thing to advertise products or services to make money. This would also aid in website's owners to create relationships with other firms for collaboration.