Nowadays in many countries women have full time jobs. Therefore, it is logical to share household tasks evenly between men and women. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

The increased competition, these days, compels both men and women, in a family, to work to settle down their regular expenses. However, the old age perception that a woman needs to look after the house, even if she is working, has changed entirely. In my opinion, both husband and wife should carry equal responsibilities at home and for outside.

The women empowerment movement has taken an immense step in today's world. Women have become more fearless and tend to work even after getting into their fifties and post maternity too. Hence, the confidence level has reached to a certain level wherein women feels equally reasonable for managing the monetary chores, supporting the man in the family. Although, women step out and work for 8-10 hours of job still they haven't left their household chores. They take it as their responsibility to prepare food and make necessary cleaning at home. For example, in a recent survey of a magazine, about 64% of women, be it any job, still get involve in the household work on regular basis. Henceforth, saying women has successfully managed both the jobs is undeniable.

On contrary, Men are always considered as the earning member in the family. Men are never taught to do any kind of house activities. But, it is much important and visible that with changing time, Men have understood this phenomenon. Now men, help the women at home to complete their task, do grocery shopping, making it easier for women to have good amount of rest, apart from the job and house work. This is observed in a study published by a newspaper that 47% men feel to support women in household work. Hence, enough time is available for both to indulge in other activities and to spend time with families.

To close, I completely agree that both should do each task equally so that a great sense of responsibility is understood. The pressure of running the house or doing household work does not come on the shoulder of one person. This acceptance, indeed, would be fruitful for future.