Nowadays, many families have both parents working. Some working parents believe, other family members like grandparents can take care of their children, while others think childcare centres provide the best care. Discuss both views and give Your own opinion.

It is irrefutable that in this era both parents have to work to meet their daily needs, as a result, children have to be either raised by grandparents or child-care centres. This essay intends to explain both views. I, however, believe that children who got raised by grandparents are more responsive and humane than the kids from the child-care centre.

To begin with, nowadays many parents run in a tight schedule and they don’t get enough time to spend with their children. As a result, they send the children over to the child-care centre. These institutes not only make them social but also help them with the pre-schooling as well. This will help the child to get a foundation to the schooling system.

On the contrary, parents used to leave their children with their grandparents for ‘positive’ reasons, such as ‘caring environment’ rather than simply because they can’t afford child care. As the relationship between grandparent to a grandchild is far deeper than anything in this world, grandparents usually love their grandkids to their life and can be considered as a symbiotic relationship. This not only makes them vibrant and energetic but also help to reduce stress, depression and loneliness which are very common at the later stage of life, hence it is a win-win situation for both.

To my mind, the care provided by the grandparents outweighs the attention given by the child-care centre. The child care centres are focussing only on the remuneration rather the child well-being, it’s now a business competition among the peer group. But the love and care given by a grandparent cannot be equalled.

To sum up, although the child care centre has its advantages, the care provided by their grandparents are endless.