Nowadays many people choose to be self-employed rather than to work for a company. Why might this be the case? What could be the disadvantages of being self-employed?

Many individuals these days decide to work for themselves instead of being employed by others. This essay will discuss the reasons for this along with the draw backs.

First and foremost reason for starting own business is that it provides potential increase in an entrepreneurs' income. Entrepreneur can create multiple income streams for their business, and they can earn more than the traditional jobs. It is because when an individual works hard on their basis, can take advantage of all the benefits instead of sharing with other employers. As well as person can save and invest in new streams that are scaleable and sustainable which can be helpful for paying expenses. Another thing is flexibility of schedule. Can work when and where they want, and without any restriction of employer.

Apparently, running a business is not without drawbacks. One of the disadvantages is failure of business. A person invests lifetime saving to starts a new business that is one of the biggest risk. Without having backup plans if business does not go well then have to face substantial financial loss. Another demerit is stress that it can make diverse effect on an individual. For owning your business you need full commitment from initial days to till end of the project which is impossible task. Moreover, sometimes it leads to working for longer hours which effects person's personal life.

In conclusion, although venturing out your own business gives profit as well as it leads to financial loss and fatique.