The natural resources such as oil and forest are being consumed at an alarming rate. What problems does it cause? How can we solve these problems?

No one can deny the fact that some of the exhaustible resources are being over-utilized by humans, due to which those resources are on verge of extinction. This essay will explicate the major consequences of this such as climate change and extinction of important species alongwith solutions.

To begin with, one of the biggest problem which can arise from overconsumption of natural resources is changing climatic pattrens. In other words, non-renewable resources of energy such as oil cause air pollution because burning of such fossil fuels emits pestiforous gases, owning to which quality of air deteriorates. To exemplify, petrol and diesel used in automobiles release greenhouse gases which is leading to catastrophic efforts like global warming. Moreover, these resources are present in limited amount in nature and their overwage can lead to their disappearence. To tackle this, individuals should run their vehicles on natural gas CNG instead of petrol and diesel because it is eco-friendly and ownership of cars should also be restricted by legal authorities to limit the use of oil.

The another major obstacle caused by this, declining number of specific species of plants and animals cannot be overlooked. To explain it, human beings are exploting forests for their luxurious lifestyle which destroys the habitat of many organisms. As they do not have any shelter, animals and birds have lost their lives. For instance, passenger pigeons became extinct due to habitant loss. To cape with this, government should do strict monitoring of logging activity and plantation of these should be encouraged. It will lead to preservance of forests and species.

To conclude, exploitation of natural resources has major grave repercussions like as hostile environmental conditions and disappearance of important species. It should be controlled by the joint action of government and individuals. If these problems are left unattended, then situations will become more worse in future.