Many children these days have their own mobile phones. What are the advantages and disadvantages of it.

It is true that the use of cell phones has been increased by kids since last decade. This essay will explicate its advantages and disadvantages.

To commance with, there are several merits of using mobile phones by children. The predominant one is that, mobile phones are the boon for children. To explain it, it is essential equipment for the children to solve the complex problems of studies. Moreover, they could also be attached with world of various knowledge sharing websites and search engines. For example, the headline of 'The Moscow Times' revealed that 9 out of 10 toppers of oxford university in 2012 operated mobile phones for their study purpose. Thus, it is proved that mobile phones assist children to polish their skills.

On the other hand, their are numerous demerits of overuse of cell phones by children. First and foremost is that excessive use of cell phone could affect the academics of a child. To explicate it, children use mobile phones for entertainment and trivial activities like texting and surfing the internet, which could adversely affect to their studies. In addition to this, brighter screen of phones emit harmful rays into their eyes and sometimes their brain could also be damaged by exccesive use. For instance, a survay was conducted by WHO found that children face health hassels because they spend 72% of their quality time with cellphone. As a result, by overusing mobile phones pupils can face fatal diseases.

To conclude, although the mobile phones are a helpful gadget for children in emergency situation, the excessive usage of cell phones could adversely affect the body, brain and study of children.