Some people say that government should not install CCTV cameras at public places. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

CCTV cameras have become common place in modern society. It is argued that video surveillance should not be installed at common places. I disagree with this notion. Further, this essay will discuss the view points.

Firstly, video surveillance provides security. By installing cameras in strategic locations in area of operation, it enhances security. For example, unattended stuff or stranger in an area, police can clear the area, before any damage occurs. As well as they can monitor the most busy places, because these places are always first target of criminals. Moreover, cameras are used to remote real time road traffic, and record the vehicles and people, who break the traffic rules such as crossing red lights, and hiting other vehicles.

Secondly, cameras placed at public places helps to prevent crimes and deter criminals, if the place is under security a criminal will think before execute their operation. For instance, shoplifters or thieves wears mask it is difficult to caught them, but enforcement agencies can use the video footage to approached and prosecute criminals. These cameras helps to put law offenders behind the bars, and provides justice to innocent people.

Apparently, cameras are replacing job of security guards. For instance, few years ago at every public place had a person for security but invention of video cameras making impact on these jobs. Also, institutions and companies give preference to video surveillence rather than guards for their benefit.

In conclusion, CCTV cameras should not remove from public places since provides invaluable service to society by preventing crimes.