Nowadays, an increasing number of professionals such as doctors and teachers are leaving their own poorer countries to work in developed countries. What problems does this cause? what can be done to solve this?

In the cutting edge era, the considerable amount of white-collar workers are migrating to wealthy nations instead of living in their native underdeveloped nations. This essay will explicate problems such as skills shortage and economic development may cease of their own country alongwith some solutions.

To begin with, one of the major problems caused by such brain-drain is that the poor countries may deprived of skilled professionals. In other words, in contemporary era most of doctors and teachers are going to abroad for attaining higher wages and better living standard due to which cities of such nations struggle to get fundamental facilities such as medical and education. For instance, according to recent survey by WHO the mortality rate in underdeveloped nations is high due to chronic diseases such as cancer because of lack of expert doctors. To mitigate it, government should offer better salaries with good incentives as well as better amenties to entice them to live and work in their country.

The another problem caused by this issue; economic instability of poor countries cannot be overlooked. To elaborate it, due to migration of expert workers especially doctors and teachers, developing nations have to rely on foreign technical aid in medical as well as education field which costs them billions of dollars and hence destablize the economy of that nation. To epitome, India has faced economic crisis as its annual budget declined from 7% to 5% due to emigration of skilled workers. To cope with this, legal authorities should spend a part of their income on improving living standard of citizens so that people find it workwhile to live in their born nations.

To conclude, skilled professionals are leaving their undeveloped countries because of non availability of adequate opportunities and this is leading to shortage of workers and poor economic growth of their motherland and to stop this lawmakers should launch special schemes for educated and aspiring youth.