Some feel that the effect of advertising are positive for individuals and business, while others think they are negative. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

It is often argued that advertisements are advantageous to people and organisations. However, others maintain that they leave a negative impact on them. This essay will intend to analyse both the views along with my perspective.

On the one hand, there are numerous benefits of advertisements to people as well as business. The prominent one is the advertisements form a source of information for people. In other words, when a new product comes into the market, people come to know about its importance through adverts. For example, a survey was conducted by the UK government in 2016 found that around 60% of companies sales were reached at top position after telecasting their products via adverts. This evidence proves that advertisements have more constructive effect on people and business.

On the other hand, the advertisements could have a negative impact on people by attracting them to buy the things which actually they do not need. To explicate it, organisations exaggerate the positive sides of their products and people fall for their market tricks and strategies. In this way, people waste a vast amount of money on unnecessary things, which they can use in more effective way. Moreover, by watching adverts, youngsters pressurize their parents to purchase unwanted things, which also weakens family bounding. Hence, it is quite clear that adverts has deleterious impacts on people's lives.

In conclusion, although adverts lure human beings to buy those materials which are not useful for them. Yet, I believe that advertisements provide information regarding newly lauched products to individuals which results in benefits for both consumers and manufacturers.