Nowadays many people complain that they have difficulties getting enough sleep. What problems can lack of sleep cause? What can be done about lack of sleep?

People are complaining that they are not getting adequate time to sleep properly. Moreover,Recent studies have shown that the lack of sleep caused many quandaries that have a huge effect on people’s health. The problems which will be discussed in this essay are the tendency to gain weight and the toleration to stress. On the other hand, reduction of mobile phone usage and following a regular routine could solve sleep problems.

It is well-known now from recent publications that sleep is not only a time for the body to rest, otherwise, it is the time for building-up new cells and tissue and reset body systems to work again perfectly. Consequently, inadequate sleep might cause several problems. For example, studies have shown a relationship between the amount of sleeping and the calories intake and several experiments have shown that insufficient sleep related to high risk of obesity. Furthermore, sleep and mood are correlated and when the person does not take enough sleep, this could be explained why he is irritated or stressed. Hence, getting enough sleep hours is very important for our health.

Although our world nowadays is quite busy and full of distraction factors, there are some solutions that could enhance our sleep to live a healthy lifestyle. For example, reducing the mobile phone usage for an hour before the sleep might lower the distractors which make us less alert and ready to sleep. In addition to that, following a regular sleep routine such as taking a shower, reading a book, and reducing the lightening could resolve the problem of getting enough sleep.

In summary, sleep problems could affect our health, mood, and efficiency. However, there are things could be done to avoid that such as regular routine and short mobile usage. Finally, our health should be a priority no matter how our world become modernized.