Today, lack of sleep has been a major issue among people which has resulted in several mental health issues. To cope with these difficulties, many people have started taking efforts to make various changes in their lifestyle.

There are a number of problems caused to an individual due to lack of sleep. The most important one is difficulty in concentration and attention. For instance, if a child has not slept well at night he/she may find it difficult to concentrate while studying at school. Similarly, when an adult has slept for only a few hours at night, his/her efficiency at work would be affected. Apart from this, a person who has had inadequate sleep may feel weak and disinterested throughout the day. Also, when we sleep, our body relaxes and repairs itself to be able to function well the next day. However, due to insufficient sleep, our body functioning may get affected and we may be prone to several health problems such as fever. This is how inadequate sleep may cause several problems to our body.

However, people can take various measures to avoid lack of sleep. Lifestyle changes play an important role in avoiding sleep problems. If people manage their daily schedule and sleep early at night, lack of sleep can avoided. Another way to induce sleep is consuming a healthy diet and regular exercising. In addition to this, one should restrict the use of mobile phones at least one hour before sleeping. All these lifestyle changes will contribute to a good night sleep.

To conclude, difficulty in getting enough sleep can be easily altered if everyone makes collective efforts to improve their living habits and work schedules.