Nowadays many people want to buy famous brands of clothes, cars and other items.

What are the reasons for this? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

These days, people often like to purchase their needs from renowned brand shops. Before concluding this trend as a positive or negative one, it is necessary to explore the root cause behind it.

The foremost reason behind this development is the availability of numerous brand stores in towns and cities. Nowadays, manufacturers across many industries have started setting up their outlets in different cities. With an increased presence, they are now able to create an appeal for their products among consumers who previously had no scope to buy from them. For example, in my hometown, which is a small one, two years ago famous clothing brands like Gucci and H&M opened their outlets. Since then many have rushed to those shops to purchase their products.

This development can be regarded as a positive one since trade activities are increasing as a result of such consumption behaviour. As people have developed a taste of shopping from famous brand stores, eminent producers from abroad can get attracted to establish their businesses. For instance, after observing that many Indians are gradually shifting towards buying luxury cars, in 2018, 5 luxurious automobile companies from Europe declared that they will soon start their business in India.

In conclusion, people’s desire to purchase from famous brand shops have mainly occurred due to the expansion of those businesses across the country. It is indeed a constructive development as economic activities are likely to manifold with more producers entering into business. In the coming days, with a further rise in people’s buying power, it is expected that this trend would continue.