Nowadays many students live with their families while others go to another city to study at a university. Discuss advantages and disadvantages of both scenarios. Include relevant examples in your answer.

It is irrefutable that globalization has re-structured the family set-ups in abundant countries around the world.Due to this prevailing trend, many youngsters opt to migrate to varying cities to pursue their tertiary education while others prefer to reside with their forebears. Undoubtedly,both these trends have their own sets of benefits and drawbacks.

Admittedly,the most significant positive outcome for the student would be a chance to be educated in a renowned institution thus guaranteeing a better career prospect.With regards to the placements,most top-level universities have tie ups with companies that can offer well paid jobs to their alumini.However,a student may find it difficult to adjust to the life in a new place,faraway from the affection and love of family members,thus making them feel lonely.For instance,sometimes a situation that cannot be tackled alone by the young ones might lead towards depression.Thus,it is crystal clear that distance education in universities could prove to have dual effects.

Despite the above mentioned arguments,educating oneself in their own native zones would proffer them with the advantage of comfort,familiarity and guidance of their progenitors.Moreover,not only minimum levels of adjustments would be required in a known environment,but also parents can keep a watchful eye preventing the youth from being misled. In such a situation the child may not be able to learn about different cultures as they would be restricted to their own cities.A good illustration of this is that it would limit their interactions with strangers,thus curbing their ability towards independent problem solving.So,avoiding migration could prove to be beneficial as well as detrimental to the overall development of teenagers.

To conclude,as a popular saying goes that every rose-bush does have some thorns,this scenario as well does have both positive as well as negative influences on the students.On the one hand,education in another cities university while giving better growth prospects would deprive the child of quality family time.On the other hand,studying in the same city would alleviate the concerns of adjusting in a new environment but would curtail independency.It can be envisaged that by following a pragmatic approach the best of both the approaches could be chosen for the benefit of both students and parents.