Nowadays many women are joining the police and military forces. However some people believe that this jobs are not suitable for women. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In the recent years, women have started to join armed forces and police squad which is a unprecedented trend compared to the past. While some people are extremely supportive to the change , the other paradigm believes that such fields are not appropriate for women to work. In my opinion, more women should join police and army forces because it would be the right way for them to prove others that they can fight the odds just like men.

On the one hand, women are still considered as the weak gender by many and it should get changed. Now, the police and military forces are supporting women candidates to enrol the pool more than before because all of such work sectors are getting developed with better facilities by government’s effective interventions. For instance, the Indian army have special women cell in all military units to help women employees on their complaints and difficulties. Hence it is the perfect time for more to get into such gritty fields to show their talent and strength to the world.

On the other hand, military and police jobs are very exhausting in general which will dry out the energy of women very fast. To be specific, police or military activities will not have comfortable atmosphere most of the time because they have to encounter the attacks of enemies and violence situations and some very dangerous circumstances without food or water. For example during the time of war, military candidates will be living in tents or anywhere outside which are not very safe. This demanding conditions would be harder for a woman to work properly.

To conclude, Today’s women are ready to face more challenges on the work front . Even though many people oppose women joining military or police squad, they should do that to prove their strength and abilities which might get noticed more because of the toughness of those fields and needless to say how it would ultimately result in the women empowerment.