Nowadays, more and more older people who need employment compete with the younger people for the same jobs.

What problems this causes?

What are solutions?

With the increment in the fierce competition, job hunting and cracking any interview has become a difficult task and plethora of people go without any satisfying job throughout their career. Due to this, more elder employees are competing with the young interns resulting in more intense competition. This has lead to many problems for the organisations, individuals and society.

Undoubtedly, elder people have more experience and are they are first choice for many companies. However, with the passing time their health deteriorate and eventually, their productivity suffers. This decrease in productivity of employees can be a major setback for any organisation. Individually, freshers do not get satisfying job and live their live in stress and choose the path of crime for day to day living. This even affect our society a useful assets are turned into liability on which huge resources are spent.

Some front foot actions are required from establishment and organisation in order to cope and solve this issue. Government should set up an age limit for every job so that their will be a fair chance for fresh students who are looking for a job. Further more, more job opportunities should be created. Organisations should provide trainings so that interns can get some experience and can crack interviews. For an instance, Fast-track Scheme can train students during their graduations and help them to get job after their schools.

In retro inspection it is clear that the competition between young and elder is harmful equation and above mentioned solutions can help authorities to ease this.