Nowadays most people are not as fit and active, as they were in the past. What are the main causes for this situation? Suggest some possible solutions.

In the current era, many individuals are dependent on machines for doing activities that were done by them earlier in the past. With such a transition in the lifestyle, these people are not physically fit and active, In this essay, I will discuss the causes of this ongoing trend along with some possible solutions to encounter this problem.

There are numerous causes with the problem of modern lifestyle where people are not as fit and active like they were in the past. Firstly, individuals living in the cities are so busy and occupied for different reasons. The reasons could be the way they are living, the work which they are doing, stress, and financial crisis. Apparently, this makes them not following healthy habits such as eat on time, minimize the sugar content as well as adding up high protein products. For instance, according to the WHO survey, more than seventy percent of juveniles are affected by obesity disease because of the junk food diet in their daily lives. This disease has made the youth life expectancy short because obesity leads to various severe diseases which could take people's lives away. As a result, with the small population of youth in a nation, the backbone of the country could become undermine in front of other countries in terms of economic, financial, and infrastructure developments.

Despite such problems in the current lifestyle of non-physically fit individuals, there are some possible solutions to eradicate the effect of non-activeness among people. The first and foremost focus of reforming and turning a healthy diet into the daily lives of individuals. With such effect, people will not become fat and will be able to put more effort in physical activities tasks of their daily lives without using machines. Secondly, the daily half-hour regular exercise in the life of humans will bring many benefits such as increasing stamina, build strength and endurance. With these benefits, people will become physically fit and active like they used to be in past. Finally, the government should increase taxes on the price of junk foods. With this action, people will have no option left to eat home-cooked healthy meals because not everyone is rich in the world.

In conclusion, the advancements of modern lifestyle may have resulted in becoming unfit and unhealthy in many humans but, every problem has a solution and with some possible solutions people could overcome with such kind of problem if they will follow the above solution appropriately.