Nowadays, not enough students choose science subjects in university in many countries.what are the reasons for this problem? What are the effects on the society?

In several parts of the world, there is scarcity of youth in universities who are taking science as major subjects.This essay will discuss about the causes and ramification on the society.

Science as subject is more demanding and lot of efforts is required to excel in the examinations by investing time in studying, project work and surveys. Teenagers tend to be under extensive stress due to energy they have to put in to clear the test with flying colours with fewer job opportunities.Whilst, The other subjects like economics and business management is relatively less challenging and have more chances of getting decent employment.For example, since 2011 Dr. Batra is giving free consultation for stress management to the students of Birla University after the 2010 survey report conducted by youth club of Dubai that major reason for adolescence to discard science subjects in midway is related to stress.

The shortage of learners in science field will have an adverse effect on the society as less minds in the specific streams will lead to less creativity and invention which will directly affect the furistic development of mankind. on the Other hand, access graduates in other subjects will result in unemployment in that particular field, which will impact the economy of the nation.

In conclusion, universities must motivate teenagers to study science subjects by giving them stress related consultation program and by arranging campus interviews for future employment.