Nowadays not enough students choose science subjects in university in many countries what are the reasons for this problem What are the effects on the society

It has been observed that these days the intention to choose science as mainstream in university study is minimised by the students in most of the nations. Several reasons can be surfaced upon the investigation, and its impacts on society. Both spurs as well as outcomes will be discussed further.

Discussing the reasons, why there has been a decline in opting science the first one is the difficulty level of the subject. That is science is complicated to understand and it is a vast subject which is very hard to memorize. For example, in biology, several terms have to be learned and remembered and the function of the body is very complex. Second is the long duration to succeed in life. This is is to explain that when someone chooses science as a career option, a lot of patience must be required to accomplish their goals. For instance, to become a successful doctor they have to work for years to gain popularity and get top position in their field.

In reference to the above mentioned causes, effects of these on the society are, firstly there is a decline in medical professionals and paramedical staff. To elaborate due to increase in population there is rising demand for doctors throughout the world. Consequently, the mortality rate is in surge. To illustrate, according to research there is one doctor available for 100 individuals. The second is the prevailing diseases, if there is decrease in health staff then there will be limited research in the field of science which is a negative effect in the society.

In conclusion, when it comes to the science, this is not preferred as a career option due to difficulty level and long term commitment by this disinterest the society is negatively effected.