Some people think they have right to use as much freshwater as they want Others believe governments should tightly control the use of fresh water as it is limited resource Discuss both views and give your option

When the discussion of usage of water is raised, people are of different opinions. A group of individuals believe that using freshwater in desire amount is the basic human right, while some people oppose this and consider that limited access should be permitted by imposing strict rules. Prior to my opinion both the views will be discussed.

Discussing the former opinion, the supporters claim that water is an essential element of life. That is without water there is no survival of the mankind. Everyone has the right to utilise potable water as much as they desire to meet their daily needs as it is a natural resource. For instance, every activity throughout the day requires water in any form be it for the purpose of drinking , cleaning or farming. Also, to control the spread of diseases the surroundings must be kept clean and well maintained by each and every person. If the usage of water is limited then there could be possibility of increase in diseases. Hence there should be no restrictions on the usage of water.

On the contrary, proponents of the later view claim that world is facing shortage of water. This is to explain that there is a huge decrease in the amount of freshwater due to over usage by the public without knowing its importance. For instance, most of the people keep the taps open for long duration until their work is being completed. In addition deforestion is another reason for this scarcity. To eloborate, due to the cutting of trees excessively in the process of urbanisation there is vast reduction in forestland. Consequently, reducing the amount of rainfalls. Which in turn results in low ground levels, drought. Keeping in view of the future controlling is the best way to tackle the risks in coming decades humans would face.

To conclude and put forward my opinion, though water is a must to every individual. Care must be taken by the public in using this facility because it is available in less percentage and as population is increasing there is always a rising demand. Therefore, government should make rules by which the water can be used in proper and controlled manner.