Nowadays parents too much pressure on their children to succeed. What is the reason for doing this? Is this negative or a positive development?

The definition of success in today's world is turning out to be a formidable concept. Children are expected to perform out of their capacity and prove themselves number one in every possible area. This essay will shed light on the various reasons behind building pressure on pupils from their own parents, followed by my personal opinion.

In this competitive environment, where everyone seems to be in a race, children are given tremendous pressure to outshine their counterparts. Number of justifications are put forward in this regard, one being, the admission procedures have become gravely stricter. Even the admissions in kindergarten are a challenge for parents nowadays. Another factor for terrorizing a tender mind is increasing prices and declining jobs. Parents presents the only idea of "survival of the fittest" in front of their wards. Yet another reason to stress the young mind by parents is their own status in the society. Many adults boasts their kid's higher ranks, in order to be revered in society.

In my opinion, every child possesses some or the other talent. Parents need to recognize it and help them to nurture their talent. Putting pressure on children adversely impact the brain development and hampers the holistic growth. Only in the free environment youngsters can perform out of the box.

To sum up, parents are the ones who owns the entire responsibility to make or mar the child's future. With the right kind of knowledge and guidance, youngsters can be directed towards their goal in life. School teachers and governments should also participate in spreading the awareness among parents to provide a free and healthy atmosphere of learning to their children.