Nowadays a large amount of advertising aiming at children should be banned because of the negative effects. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the recent years, the impact of a growing number of advertisements can be seen on people, particularly on the youngsters. Indeed, most ads are made to target children, as they are vulnerable to get get influenced quickly. In my opinion, not all advertisements affects adversely, rather are made for the purpose.

Advertisements of various products are gaining popularity these days. Many hold the negative view about the commercials telecasted during daily shows. They are being objected to contain scenes which children should not perceive. For instance, adverts relating to taking drugs, although, the message imparted is positive, yet the images are sensitive for children to watch. Contrary to this, advertising about such information, not only spreads awareness, but also creates fear in the young mind and directs them to take the right path in life.

Another argument put forward in support of my point, is myriad of commercials aim to educate the tender mind about multiple products and services available in the market. Such marketing strategy simply helps children to be more sensible while making their choices. Indeed, there are a number of advertisements, which offer their products in attractive packaging to lure youngsters and try to lay a trap to target them. However, there are companies who before presenting the product, define their purpose well. As in the case of Handwash and other soaps, so that children can understand its value before even using it.

To sum up, not all advertisements leave a negative impact on kids. Companies are now in constant competition and hence understand the value of their customers. It is therefore necessary to have a broader perspective of todays adverts.