An increasing number of people are changing their careers. What are the reasons? Do you think it is positive or negative?

It has been recently observed that the majority of people have started moving to various career choices, instead of sticking to their age old professions. With the advent of westernization, many have shifted their inclination towards the industrial and technical sectors, which has indeed left its impact, in either way. This essay will discuss the reason why most individuals prefer shifting their careers, followed by its effects.

There are myriad of causes behind altering one's profession in today's time. First and foremost being, the development which is taking place at a rapid speed in most sectors. People from rural areas are relocating to cities, hoping a better lifestyle, leaving behind their traditional jobs. Another most compelling factor for career shift is education. With the higher number of educated populace, preference of white collar jobs has increased to a great extent. Luring pay-checks cannot be ignored, while considering the entire occupation shift.

Albeit, every major change brings with it, its impact. My opinion lies somewhere in the middle, as moving to a different profession, deeming the need of the hour, is a sensible choice. At the same time, forgetting the traditional occupation altogether, simply because of its physically demanding nature, is in itself a negative development of the entire society. For example, today, the young generation is hardly inclined to work in the agricultural sector, despite the enormous developments.

To conclude, multiple factors have contributed towards the changes which societies are witnessing now. Altering careers in once life is entirely a personal choice, yet governments must device some strategies to promote the basic professions and try to inculcate interest in them.