Some people believe that eventually all jobs will be done by artificially intelligent robots.

What is your opinion?

Artificial intelligence is believed to have its impact on the coming future. However, most jobs require human contact are unlikely to be done by robots, while, only few demanding less of intervention can be taken over by machines. This essay will discuss the reasons why only particular jobs will be replaced.

Robots are indeed a great invention to support human effort, but there still are certain chores where, there can be no replacement. It is because, every individual needs his or her pace and flexibility to perform their activities, whereas, machines work in a set pattern and function in a structured manner. For example, automated door locks with finger punch systems have proved to be efficient, yet have given hard time opening doors during emergencies. Hence, dependence on artificial intelligence is not practical.

Albeit, there are certain professions where the possibility and scope of automated robots is wider and can replace humans entirely. For instance, big manufacturing plants like Honda and other such units install robots to manufacture multiple number of cars and other vehicles in no time. Indeed, with the help of robots, many complex and physically challenging tasks are being done already. However, multiple routine jobs and activities require the interference of man, without which, it will be difficult to even operate and command these automatic machineries.

To deduce, not all jobs can be carried out by the artificially intelligent machines. Most of the control will remain under man's hands and without the supervision of an individual nothing can be fully automated.