Some people claim that newspaper is the best way to get the latest information because in has more influence that other forms of media. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Staying updated with the latest news has become extremely important in today's era. Many argue that newspaper have no better alternative, when it comes to becoming aquainted with latest news. However, in my opinion, alternative sources of information are equally reliable and rather, more prompt.

News business has gained tremendous popularity in the recent times. With the advent of internet, almost every facet of information world has revolutionized. To get the latest news, one doesn't need to wait, not even for the next moment, such is the advancement in technology. As it was explicitly evident during the lockdown period, how the entire country received Prime Minister's messages, via live broadcast.

In addition to this, various news channels bring to us the most recent happening in no time. Instead, every news channel is in the constant competition with the other, to gather and telecast the updated occurance ont he television. News bulletins and internet has surpassed the print media to a great extent. Indeed, the craze for newspapers is prevalent among few, but the fact of it's better alternative is also quite evident.

Hence, there is no denying the fact that newspapers have taken a back seat and has given way to the more fast and upto-date technology to do the needful and provide the current information to it's viewers.