Nowadays people are getting married and having children in their thirties. Does it have a positive or a negative impact on the society? Give your opinion and examples.

Recently, many people tend to get married and have children rather later than what it used to be. I believe this tendency has advantages since people can have more experience in life before marriage and it could drop the divorce rate. This essay will discuss why late marriage in the thirties would be beneficial than the early marriage.

People who get married later in their thirties could have some time for dedicating to their personal life before marriage. Those who get married earlier and have children are often too busy taking caring of the spouse and children to have less chance of studying and other things they could have done if they were single. For example, my uncle had to give up his eager to study because he had his wife and children to take care of. He had no other choice but to get a job to support them in his 20s. In this sense, getting married and having children in thirties would be much better than in the twenties in that people could pursue what they want without risk of caring for other family members.

Also, the divorce rate would be lower if people got married in the thirties. The reason is that one can be more mature and consider more carefully about the marriage. One of statistic results regarding to divorce rate shows that a couple can be more likely to get divorced if they got married in their twenties. And this trend tends to be less likely happening as the age of marriage increases. Thus, late marriage has more positive impacts on carrying it out through the rest of life.

In conclusion, the way of people getting married changes as society develops. Getting married in the thirties has advantages in terms of dedication to personal life and lower divorce rate. In my opinion, it is beneficial to one’s life to get married late with taking some time.