Nowadays, people have greater access to fast food.
Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?
Watching for consumer’s demands in the situation of permanently increasing pace of a modern life,
the trend of instantly provided products and services becomes more noticeable. this fact has not left
aside the food industry and lots of fast food points of sale appear on a market as the population
grows. By observing positive and negative sides of increased accessibility to the fast food this essay
will demonstrate the outweigh of drawbacks related to this type of service.
The fast food industry operates in the environment of high competition pressure and its winning
factors are cost and time. fast food meals look very attractive in the conditions of time limited lunch
breaks and the meal prices are lower than minimal hour wage. At this point all the advantages of
fast food are depleted.
Alongside with indisputable attractiveness of the fast food there is a big issue caused by regular
consuming of that type of meals. As a winner of a price competition fast food industry uses the
cheapest sources of ingredients among which are artificial flavorings. Also, the technology of fast
cooking dishes by frying different kind of meat and fish in a big amount of vegetable oil makes the
result totally unhealthy for people. Meanwhile, the increased popularity of fast food become
dangerous for keeping traditional food customs and recipes consistent. More often, inviting guests
we prefer easy solutions from takeaways rather than cooking by ourselves.
this essay discussed that consequences of consuming fast food products tremendously outweigh
their doubtful advantages because on a scale of compare against time and money balances such
precious and non-renewable valuable as health. For people who keep their own health as the main
asset but for whom time is a crucial factor as well, I would recommend finding via Internet a
subscription for everyday delivery of healthy and tasty meals.