Nowadays people pay attention more about fashion, is it good trend or not

Fashion industries have no doubt revolutionized our dressing standards by making us look more stylish and versatile after wearing designer outfit. Wardrobes are more filled with brands than actually dressing needs of a person. People believe that we should not blindly follow the modern dressing style, rather we should wear what we like and which suits our personality and I fully adhere to it. This essay will analyze the demerits of following fashion trends.

Firstly, fashion designs represent the creativity and innovation of a designer and it hides our own identity. It seems that we are showcasing their brand when we move in the society, be it shopping malls or social gatherings. Following modern style blindly takes away our uniqueness and tags us with brand names.

Secondly, fashions trends are set to benefit industries more than to the consumer on the monetary base. People spend hundreds and thousands just to buy branded dresses that will make them look stylish in social gatherings. Designers rip their money for the sake of their creativity. Fashion trends also give rise to competition in the global market, which again benefits the industry.

Finally, wearing latest design suits certainly makes us proud and our stylish look appeases the general public, but one should not forget that the basic purpose of wearing clothes is to protect ourselves from the climatic changes. For instance, we usually wear warm clothing in winters, if we wear designer's light fabric just to follow the trend we might fell ill.

One should always wear comfortable outfits that shine their personality. We should not waste our money on buying latest designer's suits just because others are doing so. If this trend continues, it will give rise to competition which may take away our identities, cultural and traditional norms.