Nowadays people show more anti social behavior and lack of respect to others. What are the causes of this? How we can improve it?

A conspicuous trend of increasing anti-social and disrespectful behavior is being observed. however, with the rising globalization, xenophobic mentality and gender gaps have become the core causes of it. however, there is only key solution to improve the situation is by educating at all levels.

there are innumerable causes for such an asocial activity. Primarily, with globalization and lack of knowledge, people have developed xenophobia towards the immigrant communities. In other words, they have developed stereotypes about migrant societies and also believe that they will steal away their jobs. Fuelling to this ideology is the social media campaigns, reaching every nook and corner of this planet, conditioning the minds of the masses. For instance, investigations of some of gory mass murders reveal that the convicts were impacted by social media.

How can such abuses be prevented? Regarding this radical ideology, the effective solution is educating at the primary level about communal harmony. Consequently, children will learn to respect the social diversity around them. In order to protect these communities, government must introduce cyber laws to nip these social media campaigns. At the same time, aid them in becoming the part of vibrant civilization by educating the locals and clearing misconceptions. For example, the Canadian government is currently aiding settlement of the refugees from Syria through mass education on social media about their situation and urging societies to be cooperative.

In conclusion, although hatred is on the rise, yet education to all segments and administrative steps can tackle this amplified menace.