Nowadays people waste a lot of food that was bought from shops and restaurants.

Why do you think people waste food?

What can be done to reduce the amount of food they throw away?

People these days, fritter away aplenty of food thoughtlessly which was purchased by them from shops and restaurants. The possible reasons are lack of awareness and tendency of people to taste everything due to wide range of variety. However, if government spreads awareness about same and give waste food to poor people, then this issue will be resolved.

The primary reason behind this issue is that people do not know the importance of food. This is because, today, people do not procure food from shops and restaurants to satisfy their appetite but, to flaunt themselves to others by buying food from restaurants. That is why they forget the importance of food. For example, recently, my friend has ordered some food from swiggy just to show other friends and eventually wasted half of food. Although, to tackle this problem, government should start campaigns to inculcate awareness in people regarding the importance of food which may resolve this problem to some extent. Hence, to stop people from wasting food, they should be awared about the pivotal role that food plays.

The secondary reason behind this difficulty is the availability of various types of food that utterly attract people. That is to say that, people want to try everything at once and in order to try every type of food, they end up wasting huge amount of food carelessly, because everything can not be eaten up at a time. To illustrate, due to the wide range of variety of McDonald's my friend has ordered everything and unfortunately at last wasted too much food. However, no one can either change minds of people or stop restaurants to serve limited items but, government can depute workers to grab that wasted food and bestow it to poor people who are always keenly waiting for food. Hence, to overcome this issue, authorities should come forward to share wasted food to poor people.

In conclusion, deficient knowledge about the importance of food and wrong urge to taste everything at a time are two cardinal causes why people are wasting too much food. Though, if government starts spreading awareness amidst people as well as give wasted food to needy ones then, this matter will be solved and it is recommended that, by doing these type of activities, government can eradicate femine from society.