Crime is a problem all over the world and there is nothing that can be done to prevent it.

Do you agree or disagree with the statement.

It is nowadays, a debatable issue that felony is incessantly augmenting and there is not a single way to get rid of it. This essay disagree with the notion because various measures can be taken into account to prevent crime. The possible measures can be taken into consideration in form of creation of job opportunities as well as government should levy strict rules and regulations on offenders.

To commence with, employment should be created for every unemployed person to prevent crime. This is because, jobless people do numerous antisocial activities to generate revenue which could be resolved if, the proper employment should be rendered. For example, crime rate is the lowest in Canada because Canadian government provides job to every person, residing in Canada. Hence, the argument is substantiated that, crime can be prevented by bestowing employment.

Secondly, strict rules in form of punishments should be implied on criminals who commit crimes. That is to say that, corruption patronizes the offenders to commit crimes though, if strict punishments should be given then, fear would be created amidst them and ultimately crime would be curbed. To illustrate, Saudi Arabia has decided to give corporal punishments to every criminal which helps that country to control crime. Therefore, it can be proven that, crime can be kept in limit by imposing strict laws.

However, some offenders think that crime is the only activity to earn money as well as to live life; so, their mindsets can not be changed. As a result, government can neither change their thinking nor can stop them to commit crimes. To exemplify, government have not done anything about the famous criminal Dawood Ibrahim because of his thinking to commit felony.

In conclusion, job creation as well as strict punishments are two cardinal ways to control crimes. So, I disagree with the notion that nothing can be done to prevent crimes and it is recommended that, government should utterly take care to escape from crimes.