Nowadays shops have extended opening hours almost every day of the week in many countries. Is it a positive or negative development for shoppers and local community?

<span style="font-size: 19.36px;">These days in many part of the world the shops has been opened for longer hours, almost all around the week. Although it may have few adverse effects on the personnel life of the owner, but I assert that overall it will be beneficial for both owner and society.

To begin with, considering the advantages of long opening hours for the shop owners. The predominant benefit is increase in the profitability. If opening hours of any outlet will increase it will definitely add more income for the owner, because sale will boost. Due to increased working hours in almost all the arenas and profile of jobs, people usually get free in late hours, so they can easily purchase the things according to their convenient timings as they will find the shop open. apart from this, shoppers will also be compete with their rivals. In modern time there is perfect competition for all the products and commodities, so seller who will meet the demand in better way can only survive in this competitive world. Extended opening hours will definitely help to cater the customer need more efficiently.

Moving further, this increase in opening timings ha significant importance for the community growth. As seller profit will grow they will pay more tax to the government, which can be used by the local authorities for various community development activities. Government plan the budget for every financial year and allot expenditure to different areas according to the income received from different sources and tax is one of the major source of income. Another positive area is increase in the employee opportunities, more people will be recruited by the shoppers if they want to run for longer time. For example, employee are working in shifts, so many will be able to find the job and living standard will grow.

In conclusion, opening hours of the retail outlets are increasing in current years. Unequivocally it is helping the community to develop in many ways and leading the economy to grow. Owner are also earning more and able to overall the competition.</span><br>