Nowadays the way many people interact with each other has changed because of technology.

In what ways has technology affected the types of relationships people make?

has this become a positive or negative development?

It is said that these days with the advent of technology the communication among people has changed. In this essay I will outline the affected ways of making relationships and I will argue why I strongly believe this is a positive step forward.

Technology has brought new onset methods of communications. Today’s individuals are experiencing new way of remote interaction which are completely straight forward and facilitated. Virtual communication is one of these new types of interaction that people talk to each other by using the internet. They spend hundreds of hours sharing their idea without visiting each other in person and in the real world. They argue about everything and they even fall in love without any experience of real interaction. In addition, technology leads to reviving old relationships. Friends who are living in other countries can easily find their childhood friends in the internet.

Although it might have some disadvantages, and some people believe that this kind of interacting is very demanding, it has improved people’s lives. It helps people to work in the most remote area without any concern about homesickness. For example, an individual is able to immigrate to other continents in order to find an appropriate job opportunity while at any time he can have a video call with his family. Furthermore, it may help people with social phobia disorder to interact with other people without any needs to visit them in person. Besides, it opens a great number of job opportunities for them.

In conclusion, technology creates new methods of relationships and improves the older ones. I believe that because of its countless advantages, it is a positive progress.