Nowadays we are producing more and more rubbish.

Why do you think this is happening?

What can governments do to help reduce the amount of rubbish produced?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In recent days, the amount of trash and waste produced has significantly increased. Be it the effect of modern attitude of people, who want to quickly replace old product with the new one or less knowledge of ways to pacify this issue, which is resulting in more and more wastage every year. In this essay, we would be discussing the possible reasons for this and also what actions are taken up by the government to curb this serious consequence.

First, let us start our discussion by discussing the causes for the increased amount of trash produced. Modern trend and technology have made people to purchase newer products and not practising recycling of the used ones. Even though this practice of recycling is known by every individual, still it is very rarely followed. Recycling of used materials is of high importance in the present era. This will result in less production of new goods, which will entail less wastage. Moreover, recycling will also help to save money by using the old resources again and again. For example, nowadays, people buy new phones and throw away outdated models. Which otherwise, would have been used for recycling.

By organizing appropriate campaigns and advertising the benefits of recycling, the government can take this initiative to the next level. In spite of penalties imposed on anyone who throws trash outside bins, still, people do this. The government should take strict actions against defaulters, and then only everyone will start taking this seriously. Furthermore, the government should also start selling recycled products more effectively and spread more knowledge on utilizing the recycled products on daily basis Example, the government is already working on "The Swach Bharat Abhiyan" a cleanliness drive.

In the end, it is very important task to properly dump the garbage and recycle the appropriate products as much as we can. The government has already started taking the correct measures, and so should we.