Nowadays we are producing more and more rubbish. Why do you think this happen? What can the government do to help reduce the amount of rubbish produced?

In recent times people now produce more waste product. However, this essay will discuss the causes and proffer possible solutions.

To begin, several factors have contributed to producing of rubbish. The most important factor is high number of various productions. Today, companies manufacture a large amount of goods and it is easy for people to have variety of those. In addition, individuals go shopping without shopping bags because they know one will always be given to them irrespective of the number of times they visit the store. Thus, garbage product will continue to increase because a large number of individuals do not re-use materials. For instance, for all items purchased in a grocery store a plastic bag is being given. Therefore, most household has a large number of plastic bags to dispose frequently. Furthermore, sub-standard items are produced by manufacturing enterprises, which cannot be used for a long period of time. As a result, such items are often thrown away.

However, there are numerous steps which the government can adopt to alleviate this condition. Firstly, government educating its citizens the importance of re-using plastic bags or replace them with reusable paper bags for shopping. Secondly, producing recycle bin and placing them in strategic areas in a community where packs can be dropped and money incentives given for a specified number of packs brought. As a consequence, people will be more conscious of how they discard this bag. Lastly, enforcing strict laws for manufacturing firms to follow, to ensure that goods produced are of good quality and can be used for a reasonable amount of time. Hence, level of waste items would be reduced to a minimal level.

In conclusion, it is no doubt that the level of waste produce is increasing due to various reasons. However, with awareness campaigns on reusing and recycling practices, laws to ensure durable goods are produced will help curb the number of rubbish produced.