Nowadays we are producing more and more rubbish.

Why do you think this is happening?

What can governments do to help reduce the amount of rubbish produced?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

You should write at least 250 words.

rubbish and disposing off rubbish are an issue that is alarming, every second country in the world is facing this issue and trying their best to eliminate this however to some extent some countries are able mitigate this. We are producing more and more rubbish on daily basis only because recycled products are not being promoted and awareness in people is not being made of the harm this rubbish is causing to our environment. On average one plastic bag takes centuries to recycle if dumped in landfill, there is allot of rubbish which is being dumped in oceans and seas due to which marine life is also getting affected.

rubbish is drastically increasing and there can be number of reasons for example, population is a bigger factor here due to the increase in population of the world, every day the demand and use of basic products/equipment’s is increasing that results in more disposal of unnecessary things, some can be recycled, and leftovers go in rubbish. Wastage of food and some companies not disposing of their rubbish properly just to cut cost.

governments should promote more recyclable products and ban those which cannot be recycled. In NZ recently, government has reduced the use of plastic bags and to a good extent they have accomplished this. rubbish cannot be eliminated 100% but the governments should adopt more efficient disposal plants to dispose of this rubbish. there should be Strict laws and fines imposed on ways of disposal and those who don’t follow them should be held accountable.