Some think that it is better to get information or advice from other people, while others believe one can get any information or advice from the Internet or books. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is considered by some that the cyberspace and books is the best source for seeking information while, others opine to search for advice from people around us. I regard web and the books as the ideal source for retrieving information or seeking advice.

On the one hand, with rampant increase in the use of electronic media, the web and the have become the main source for procuring information around the globe. A variety of material is available instantly from these sources at any point in time, be it day or night. Moreover, the web provides many different platforms to seek information and/or advice from, such as Wikipedia., where people can simply type in any keyword and gain access to in-depth knowledge quickly and easily. Last but not the least, people can get opinion from thousands of people, present at any geographic location with a matter of just few clicks. For example, I have joined a group named “The Mum Hub” over the web to seek guidance related to parenting issues, which I must say is very helpful.

On the other hand, many people stress to look for information from people around us, such as family, friends or relatives. They believe that information from these sources is more reliable than a web, where anyone can post anything, and it is hard to verify the authenticity of those claims. They are of the view that the books and the web are more likely to bombard people with information overload by providing an overwhelming number of choices, making hard for people to filter relevant information.

To recapitulate, seeking information from people, the books and the web has its own merits and demerits as discussed above. However, in my opinion, I regard, books and the web to be the best source for retrieving information.