Nowadays we are producing more and more rubbish.

Why do you think this is happening?

What can governments do to help reduce the amount of rubbish produced?

These days, a large amount of waste is a common problem in many countries. Moreover, people are producing more garbage which effect the enviroment. In this essay, I will discuss some causes of this problem and offer some solution.

Nowadays, population is increasing as well as the amount of garbage has increased. For example, in past, population rate is 10 precent, and the garbage produce rate was 5 precent , and recently the population rate is increasing to 20 percent so the garbage rate is also increasing to 15 percent. The solution of this problem is that government should control the rate of population and aware the citizen to use more reuseable product.

Another reason is that people are not using recycled products which increase the ratio of garbage produce. In other words, people are consuming more non recycle products. For instance, in some countries, people are using plastic bags and bottles which cannot be recycled and contribute in the waste production. Thus, the soultion is that government should emphasise people to use more recycle product rather than products which cannot be recycled.

At third, in order to cope up with the world requirements more rubbish is producing in the factories. In past, there was fewer factories which produce products but these days number of factories are increasing rapidly, and factories produce more waste to go ahead from other companies or meet the requirements of other countries. The solution is that government should give companies the ratio of recycle and non recycle waste, and regulate the factories to do not exceed with this limit of waste.

In conclusion, nowadays, increase production of waste is a biggest problem. However, the cause of this problem is like population increasing, intense use of non recycle product and competition in factories or companies, and the solution is for the government to control population rate, awareness to use recycle waste and regulate factories do not exceed the waste production limit.