Nowadays, for work reasons, many families move to other countries. Some people believe that the children in these families benefit from this. Others believe that it makes life more difficult for the children. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is a common view that children that relocated to a new country with their parents have more opportunities: they learn another language and widen their knowledge about different cultures. However, I strongly believe that it is rather a challenge because these young travellers need to establish new social bonds, and for some of them it is completely unachievable.

Children that move abroad usually are forced to learn the language of a new country and to broaden their knowledge about its culture and traditions. As a result, these youngsters have more than one active language which results in more opportunities for education and job in the nearest future. Also, they usually are open-minded and can easily fit in diverse teams. For example, Ukrainians that lived in England when they were young usually work in international companies where English is the main language of communication and have many job proposals because they know how to communicate with English speakers in the most efficient way.

Unfortunately, relocation in at a young age is not only about benefits, but also about some drawbacks. Some children lose their friends and are unable to find a new social circle, and it leads to loneliness and depression. For introverts, it is usually hard to communicate with others, so when an introvert children change their school, they are unable to build new relationships. It results in the situation when many young immigrants are struggling with being lonely. To illustrate this, children that came from other countries to Japan are usually isolated because they cannot fit integrate into Japanese culture.

To summarize, the main reason for families to change a country of living is a new job opportunity, and parents try to justify this hard decision by thinking about advantages for the youngest family members. Despite it brings such benefits for young people as a new language, it might result in isolation and the inability to make new friends.