Nowadays, young people love using goods from luxurious brands even though they cost a huge amount of money. Discuss the causes and effects of this trend.

Nowadays, it is observed that young people love using goods from luxurious brands even though they cost a huge amount of money. The causes and effects which can be foreseen of this trend will be analyzed in this essay.

One of the reasons is that most of the foods from luxurious brands have high quality. They are produced with good input materials and demanding standards so the quality of luxurious brands is often higher than other simple brands’. Therefore, it is obvious that many young people are satisfied with them. Secondly, owing to the marketing of these brands, people thought that using such luxurious goods makes them feel more confident. It is believed that the people who can buy expensive goods are wealthy. They feel more confident if the food they eat, the smartphone they use, the clothes they wear are expensive and unique. For this reason, young people seem to show off themselves through luxurious brands goods.

Due to the fact of this trend, it could course some impact on society. First of all, in terms of economy, it can cause the financial crisis. Most of the young people who have a low salary and still rely on their family do not have enough money for such luxurious goods. Thus, when using use too much money on lavish things, they can not buy other essentials, save for their future life and they even might be in debt. The second effect is that this trend can produce discrimination in society. The poor who can not afford luxurious goods may feel inferior to the affluent people.

In conclusion, I believe that unless they are really well off, young people should not use a huge amount of money on luxurious brands.