In a number of countries, some people think it is necessary to spend large sums of money on constructing new railway lines for very fast trains between cities. Others believe the money should be spent on improving existing public transport.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In every corner of the globe, governments are elected so that new constructions and improvements can occur. Once in the power every establishment is under dilemma whether to improve current infrastructure or construct new technologically advanced mode of travel.In the same context, some school of business are in the favour of former while other believe bullet trains must be introduced. I feel both the infrastructures are equally important, hence both the notions should be scrutinised before passing any conviction.

Admittedly, existing public transport is in reach of everyone and people have scheduled themselves in according to that. Improving the infrastructure within the cities will help citizens as they are dependent on them. For an illustration, people of Delhi and national capital regions use Delhi-Metro for travel and live can not be supposed with it. Increasing the number of trains will be more beneficial for them. However, with the continuous improvements, a time will come when things will get absolute and there will be no scope for further construction.

For the daily requirements, plethora of people travel everyday from one city to another and high speed trains will influence them to travel via them. Current trains even on their peak performance are unable to render them according to their time and ultimately, they suffer. With the new bullet trains, people can live in their hometown instead if renting in the another city. Indeed, with such service, there will be a price to pay and many will not be able to afford them and can be a disaster for any nation.

Weighing all the notions holistically, it can be concluded that both the modes are equally important and authorities should spend equal parts of their revenue on both the infrastructures.