Obesity is a serious problem in many countries, especially in rich countries. Discuss ways to solve the problem. Provide specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Fatness has become a vexing problem in the various countries which leads to significant health and social difficulties for the people. This essay sheds light on the reasons behind this happening and measures to handle this problem.

The one evident obstacle is the sedentary lifestyle of the people. Owing to technological advancements, especially computer and internet has decreased the demand for physical activity in every aspect of life. Consequently, this phenomenon increases the body mass index which further leads to several cardiovascular diseases such as heart attack. However, this can be rectified by motivating the staff to use the bicycles to go to their offices and even several pathways should be constructed in industries instead of the accelerators and lifts. For instance, in the confined area of Google, it is mandatory for the employees to use the only cycle for travelling instead of electric cars or petroleum vehicle.

Another obvious hindrance is the easy availability of unhealthy food. Nowadays, people are in the rat race to earn more and they have not enough time to cook their own food. They prefer to buy fast food from the several outlets within minutes which save their time and energy such as Burger, pizzas. This can be also perfectly tackled by encouraging the restaurants and food outlets to offer the healthy food by showing its benefits and governments should also take initiatives to supply the raw materials to the owners at cheap prices to promote the healthy food. For instance, a good food chain Sub Way has committed to providing the healthy salad wrapped in the zero fat slices of bread, to its customers.

To conclude, although, stoutness has become a serious threat for the people, however, it can be perfectly curbed by applying the appropriate solutions such as doing physical activity & adoption of healthy food.