Old workers often retire at the age of 60 or 65. Some people say that workers should be allowed to work as long as they want to. What is your opinion?.

Many argue that old workers ought to be permitted to work even after reaching the retirement age of 60 or 65 years. I totally disagree with this statement and shall point out the benefits from retiring employees at the age of 60 or 65.

Firstly, retiring employee at the age of 60 benefits many organizations in different ways. To elaborate on this, as people retire at the age of 60, they provide an opportunity for younger employees to compete for that, expected to be, empty vacancy. Thus, benefit the company in terms of individual performance and productivity. In addition, although old workers have a great deal of experience in their field of work, their salaries and benefits represent a considerable amount of any company financial expenses. Companies would benefit from reallocating the financial resources to other fields that may benefit the whole company. For example, ABC Company stated that it redirected the financial resources dedicated to the recent retired employees to provide training course to all current working employees.

Secondly, retired workers are more value assets to the society after retirement. To illustrate, many companies would hire retired employees to work as consultants or trainers. By applying this approach, retired employees get the opportunity to transfer their knowledge and experience to others. For instance, Mick Coley, who retired recently, was hired by XYZ Company to conduct seminars to transfer his own knowledge and expertise to younger employees in the field of welding. So far the seminar attendance schedule is booked for the next 3 months.To conclude, despite the fact that retiring workers ate the age of 60 is considered hard by some people, this action benefits organizations financially. Also, it is a proven fact that retired employees can be of more value added to the society after retirement.