In many places traditional food has been replaced by international fast food. This had adverse effects on the individuals and society.

Do you agree or disagree.

Many argue that global fast food took the place of classical and domestic food in several locations. They claim that such replacement negatively affects the people and communities. I total disagree with this statement and shall point the positive effects of universal fast food on the whole country.

Firstly, eating international fast food does not entirely mean abandoning old classical food. To elaborate on this, many traditional meals still served and requested by all segments of the society despite that fact that fast food chains was introduced to a lot of countries several decades ago. For example, in Egypt, worldwide fast food chains like KFC and MacDonald are operating for more than 20 years now, yet beans and Koshary are the most famous Egyptian meals till today. In addition, global fast food provides different taste for the food. And for some, this difference can drive people to be more attracted to their classic food.

Secondly, International fast food helped indirectly in reviving the market for classic food restaurants. To illustrate, as more and more global fast food chains continue to open in new markets, more people became attracted to it. And as a human nature, people got bored with the same taste and wanted to try new recipes. This created a window of opportunity for local competitors, who are serving local meals, to reserve old fashion meals again and regain a last portion of customers whom they lost to the international food chain market. For instance, restaurants like Badawya in City Stars Mall and Om Hassan are now very famous restaurants and are always over crowded with customers although they serve Egyptian okra, Soup and chicken as their main meals.

To conclude, history proved although some may it this way but universal food do not have negative effect on the traditional food place. And in the same time, it is very clear that serving international food helped the local domestic food servers financially.