Once children start school, teachers have more influence than parents on their intellectual and social development. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Teachers have greater impact on children's development as compared to their parents, when they enrolled in school. I totally agree with this statement because children spend quality time with teachers who are not only educate kids regarding academic subjects, but also assist them to develop their intelligence as well as social skills.In today's fast-paced world most of the parents are working, and not able to look after their children.

To begin with, professors are role model for their students which means that pupils observe their teachers that how mettle they are. That is why, teachers play a crucial role to educate children about moral values which are useful for their upcoming days. For instance, school authorities organise extracurricular activities along with their academic subjects, and by participating in such activities children become intelligent. Apart from this, they learn to cope up with their classmates. Thus, guiding the children by teachers have major effect on their growth.

On the other hand, It is undeniable that parents can educate their children about social skills. However, both the parents occupied with their work in the present scenario, and for this reason, even if their children are around them, they hardly find time to pay attention towards kids. As a result, lack of productive work in home as children spend most Of the time in doing unnecessary activities such as watching television. Therefore, if parents do not get time to teach basic etiquette to their child, it will mitigate the productive work at home.

To conclude, in spite of having impact of parents on their children's growth, teachers have significant role than parents when children get admission into school.