Formal examinations are the only effective way to assess a student's performance. Continual assessment such as course work and projects is not a satisfactory way to do this. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Education is not the ending but it is the end of beginning, and every person should get it. Formal examinations arranged by school or university to evaluate the students' performance at the end of the term which is the best method whereas continual assessment during each term are not much valuable as believed by few people. I partially agree with the above statement because to see the growth of the students not only traditional exams are significant, but also work assessment in between the term such as projects or home works have equal importance.

To begin with, examination which organised by the school or college is beneficial to check the abilities of students. In other words, such ways show that how much academic knowledge acquired by the students annually as well as teachers have idea about each student's diligence. For instance, at the end of the term,by giving traditional exams students have chance to show their cleverness, and obtain higher grad as a result which render them sense of Satisfaction.

On the other hand, continual assessment such as class work or project work

has a crucial role to evaluate pupil's development in each term. It means that by doing such work students can broaden their area of knowledge in particular subject. If they find any hitch in such work, they will be assisted by their professors who guide them in right path. Along with this, students learn moral values such as co-operation and competition by participating in project works. Eventually, such social skills are significant for them in their later life.

To sum up, it is irrefutable that traditional ways of exams have many advantages, at the same time, continual assessment has alike importance by which student not only get knowledge regarding academic subjects, but also learn social skills which assist them in their future.