Once children start school, teachers have more influence than parents on their intellectual and social development. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

when children enroll in school, teachers have surpassing impact on their growth as compared to their parents. I totally agree with this statement because children spend most of the time with teachers who do not only educate juvenile regarding academic subjects, but also assist them to develop their inferior abilities. Another fact is that, In today's fast-paced world majority of the parents are busy with their work, consequently they are not able to look after their children.

To begin with, professors are role models for their students. In other words, pupils observe their teachers that how mettle they are, and pursue exactly the same in day-to-day life. In addition, teachers render abundance of general knowledge along with their academic subjects to their students. Eventually, such particulars are beneficial for their upcoming days. For instance, school authorities organise activities which can be at academic level or the extracurricular, and by participating in such activities children develop sense of competition as well as co-operation which are tremendously aid them in their later life. Thus, guiding the children by teachers has greater effect on their growth.

On the other hand, It is undeniable that parents have equal responsibilities like teachers to enlighten their children regarding intellectual and social development.However, both the parents stay occupied with their work in the present scenario, and for this reason, even if their children are around them, they hardly find time to pay attention towards their juvenile. As a result, productive work can be lessened by children at home as they spend most Of the time in doing unnecessary activities such as watching television. Therefore, if parents do not get time to teach basic etiquette to their child, it will mitigate the level of smartness and lack in social development.

To conclude, in spite of having impact of parents on their children's growth, teachers have significant role than parents when children get admission into school as teachers are only for students in the school to provide lots of knowledge and to teach them moral values.